top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachael Reinert

Escorial Vic

Today was my first day in my placement here in Vic, Spain and it could not have been more AMAZING! The Catalan people are so welcoming and friendly. I felt famous everywhere I went, because the students would look at me and yell "American, American, look, look". Being in the classroom today, it gave me more respect for the international people who travel abroad to America. It is difficult to be surrounded by a school who only a few people speak your language. I am paired with two English speaking teachers, Tanya and Claudia who are both outstanding. I absolutely adored my Kindergarten class as well as the whole atmosphere!



The great aspect about this school is the creativity and exploring they allow the children to do. For example, they have sensory tables, painting, gardens, home living corners and different fine motor activities. The children love to play and adventure within the classroom!





30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page